The Full List Of CFDA Nominees For The 2020 Fashion Awards

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) has finally announced its nominees for the 2020 Fashion Awards.

The annual CFDA Fashion Awards are the most prestigious awards to receive in the fashion industry. The CFDA 2020 Fashion Awards were supposed to take place in June, but due to our current situations, the organization has decided to instead present its awards via live stream. They will also announce the winners of this years 2020 CFDA Fashion Awards on the CFDA Website and Social media on September 14th. This year for the 2020 CFDA Fashion Awards will be a little different. There will not be any Fashion Icon (Which is my favorite award), Positive Changes, Founder’s, Media, Lifetime Achievement, and International Awards this year. On the other hand, there will be two new additions to the award ceremony. The organization has added Global Women’s Designer of The Year and Global Menswear Designer of The Year. Since there will not be any physical award ceremony, the CFDA will do all it can to promote different fashion brands and help an abundant of fashion labels that have been affect from COVID-19.

The nominees of this years CFDA 2020 Fashion Awards have a lot of familiar designers and also last years CFDA/ Vogue Fashion Fund winner, Christopher John Rogers. Here is the complete full list of nominees:

American Womenswear Designer of The Year

Marc Jacobs, Tom Ford, Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row, Gabriela Hearst, and Brandon Maxwell.

American Menswear Designer Of The Year

Kerby Jean-Raymond for Pyer Moss, Thom Browne, Emily Adams, Bode for Bode, Todd Snyder, and Tom Ford.

American Accessories Designer Of The Year

Telfar Clemens for Telfar, Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row, Gabriela Hearst, Stuart Vevers for Coach, and Jennifer Fisher for Jennifer Fisher Jewlery.

American Emerging Designer Of The Year

Peter Do, Christopher John Rogers, Kenneth Nicholson, Reese Cooper, and Sarah Staudinger and George Augusto for Staud.

Global Women’s Designer of The Year

Daniel Lee for Bottega Veneta, Dris Van Noten, Miuccia Prada for Prada, Pierpaolo Piccioli for Valentino, and Rick Owens.

Global Men’s Designer of The Year

Craig Green, Dries Van Noten, Jonathan Anderson for Loewe, Kin Jones for Dior, and Virgil Abloh for Louis Vuitton.


If you want to be updated on the latest fashion news, fashion trends, fashion tips, and so much more, subscribe below !

Latest Tweets