CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund Announces its 10 finalist

Fashion is always on the move with new and trendy styles, point of views, looks, and much more. Just like Hedi Klum said on the hit tv show “Project Runway” , “one day you’re in, and the next day your out”. People in the fashion industry are always on the looks for next hot designers to carry the torch. These designers that I will list today our the top 10 finalist of the CFDA/Vogue fashion fund. If you’re a little weary about some of these designers, let me just say they were picked by some of our greatest fashion leaders such as Anna Wintour, Diane von Furstenberg, Eva Chen, and many more.

Abasi Rosoborough – Abdul Abasi and Greg Rosoborough

Alejandra Alonso Rojas

Barragán – Victor Barragan

Christopher John Rogers

Collina Strada – Hillary Taymour

Danielle Frankel – Danielle Hirsch

Lou Dallas – Raffaella Hanley

Private Policy- Siying Qu and Haoran Li

Reese Cooper

TRE by Natalie Ratabesi – Natalie Ratabesi

This Summer the CFDA judges panel will meet with each of the finalist to look over their collections, studios, and to provide feedback relating to all things about their fashion designs and business. Past winners of this fashion fund include Pyer Moss, Alexander Wang, Kerby Jean Raymond, and many more.

The winner and runner ups will be announced at a gala in New York where each 10 finalist will be showcasing their fashion labels designs on a runway. The winner will win $400,000 and exclusive mentorship from designers and experts in the fashion industry. The runner ups will also receive $150,000 each.

Our ten finalists are a true reflection of American fashion—and the world—today, speaking to creativity, community, and sustainability,” said Anna Wintour, editor in chief of Vogue and artistic director of Condé Nast.


Latest Tweets